New Release-Little Lovely Things by Maureen Joyce Connolly

Cover

Title:  Lovely Little Things

Author:    Maureen Joyce Connolly

Genre: Fiction/ LGBT Fiction/Humorous Fiction

Format: Kindle/Paperback

Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark

Pages:   304 pages

Publication Date: April 2, 2019

Synopsis:

“A shattering adventure.” ― Jacquelyn Mitchard, bestselling author of The Deep End of the Ocean

A mother’s chance decision leads to a twist of fate that is every parent’s worst nightmare

It is the wrong time to get sick. Speeding down the highway on the way to work, her two little girls sleeping in the back seat, medical resident Claire Rawlings doesn’t have time for the nausea overtaking her. But as the world tilts sideways, she pulls into a gas station, runs to the bathroom, and passes out. When she wakes up minutes later, her car―and her daughters―are gone.

The police have no leads, and the weight of guilt presses down on Claire as each hour passes with no trace of her girls. All she has to hold on to are her strained marriage, a potentially unreliable witness who emerges days later, and the desperate but unquenchable belief that her daughters are out there somewhere.

As hopeful and uplifting as it is devastating, Little Lovely Things is the story of a family shattered by unthinkable tragedy, and the unexpected intersection of heartbreak and hope.

Perfect for readers of Watch Me Disappear and After Anna!

Additional Praise for Little Lovely Things:
“Little Lovely Things is an insightful and moving read that is well worth the journey.” ― Vivian Schilling, bestselling author of Quietus

“Combining the suspense and razor-sharp outlook of a Gillian Flynn novel, Maureen Connolly’s debut sizzles. I finished Little Lovely Things in one heartbreaking, tear-batting gulp. Connolly takes risks that make the reader’s heart start anew. Finding shards of hope amidst the chaos of tragedy is a testament to both the writer, and the characters she creates.” ― Jenny Milchman, USA Today bestselling author of Wicked River

Leave a comment

Filed under Children's Books, Fiction, Humorous, LGBT, New Book Releases, Women's Fiction

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s