Category Archives: Fiction

Featured: The Heart Speaks of Love, Spirit, Life & Death: A Collection of Poems, Songs & Short Rhyming Stories by Doris Hall

512PBs+fmiL._SX302_BO1,204,203,200_

Title:  The Heart Speaks of Love, Spirit, Life & Death

Subtitle:   A Collection of Poems, Songs & Short Rhyming Stories

Author: Doris S. Hall

Genre: Poety/Christian Fiction

Format: Hardcover/Paperbook/eBook

Publisher: Westbow Press

Pages:   394 pages

Publication Date: November 22, 2019

Synopsis:   This book is compiled of many different stories, poems and songs written from many different perspectives and is full of diversity and thought provoking words.

This book has been collected from personal experiences and/or visions that God has shown the writer. Be ready to laugh, cry and sing when you sit down with this book.

Amazon Link: https://www.amazon.com/Heart-Speaks-Love-Spirit-Death/dp/1973675900/ref=tmm_pap_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=&sr=

COMING SOON!-

Look for this book in additional languages

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry, Spiritual Fiction, Uncategorized

Coming March 30th -Eating the Forbidden Fruit by Roland Sato Page

 

RL_ETFF_003_RGB

Title:   Federal Nightmare: Featuring Drive By

Author: Roland Sato Page

Genre: Fiction

Format: eBook & Paperback

Publication Date: March 30, 2020.  PRE-ORDER Today

Synopsis: 

Eating the Forbidden Fruit is a gritty fiction novel loosely based on true events in author Roland Sato Page life. The newcomer author delivers a personal journey into his rise and demise as a St. Louis City Police Officer. He takes the readers on a roller coaster ride of good ole family memories to the nightmarish reality of being a police officer indicted on federal drug charges. During his trial he wrote journals as a testimonial of redemption. Roland case stems from conflict of his childhood affiliation and his oath to uphold the law. What is certain one can’t run from sin for karma is much faster.

The author actually wrote the novel years ago however after battling Lupus he lost his motivation to complete it. After promising his mother, Fumi Karasawa, who recently passed. Roland opened his computer to finish what he had started, keeping his promise to his mother. Also he would like to encourage others that with determination they too can reestablish themselves. Once diagnosed with Lupus he had to reinvent his career as a popular tattoo artist in the St. Louis area to a freshmen author. The disease affected his motor skills making him unable to tattoo resulting in his new found passion.. The silver lining is that his family support keeps him going, writing has been quite therapeutic for well being.

Emergency Response

Roland Sato Page’s Crime Drama Eating the Forbidden Fruit Lands Everywhere on March 30, 2020

1 Comment

Filed under Crime Novel, Fiction, Sci-Fi, Uncategorized

New Release: True Story of the Perfect 36 by Veronica R Tabares

41LAGbYryPL._SX338_BO1,204,203,200_

Title:   True Story of the Perfect 36

Author:   Veronica R Tabares

Genre: Fiction/Fantasy/Supernatural/Science Fiction

Format: Paperback/Hardcover

310 Pages

Publisher: Sun Break Publishing

Publication Date: January 9, 2020

Synopsis:  When the Rossi household wakes up in a world strangely changed, Vanessa is the only member of her family who knows something is wrong. The timeline has shifted–and it’s up to her daughters, Maddie and Becca, to fix it.

Philip, from the future, is to blame for setting the timeline askew, which makes Maddie and Becca view him with distrust and loathing. He caused the death of their beloved father. They can never forgive him. But they will have to work with him. It’s the only way they can set things right again.

Together, the three time travelers hop a freight train to 1920s Nashville to ensure the Nineteenth Amendment is passed, giving women the right to vote–and correcting history. But their hilarious journey hits some bumps along the way, and by the end of this adventure, it’s more than Philip’s ego that’s bruised.

Buying Link : https://veronicatabares.com/books/true-story/

More Books by Veronica R. Tabares in this Series

Title: Time Without
Link: https://veronicatabares.com/books/time-without/
Year published: 2017
Pages for paperback: 456

Title: Department of Temporal Adjustment
Link: https://veronicatabares.com/books/dta/
Year published: 2010
Pages for paperback: 346

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Fantasy, Fiction, Sci-Fi, Supernatural, Uncategorized

New Release- The 8th House by Wendy Jensen

8th House Ebook cover 2nd

 

Title:   The 8th House

Series:        Zoe Zignego Series

Author: Wendy Jensen

Genre: Fiction/Suspense/Mystery

Format: eBook & paperback

Publisher: Self

Pages:  336 Pages kindle/288 pages paper

Publication Date: December 6, 2019

Synopsis:  Zoe Zignego thought she wanted to be psychic. Now she sees ghosts and dreams of murders. She doesn’t have to look any farther than the walls of her own home for psychic phenomena, but when a serial killer terrorizes the Twin Cities, Zoe helps police with the investigation… and finds her psychic proximity to ‘The Astrologer’ too close for comfort.

 

Buying Links:    
Kindle
Paperback
\

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction, Mystery, New Book Releases, Suspense, Young Adult Fiction

New Release-The History of Bagels in America by Marc Fintz

51rx0djXroL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

 

Title:  The History of Bagels in America

Author:    Marc Fintz

Genre: NonFiction/ History

Format: Paperback

Pages:   40 pages

Publication Date: December 1, 2019

Synopsis:

The Artisan Bagel is the most iconic food ever made in the City of New York. It has become identified and synonomous with NYC itself. While people love them, most know little about their origins, the features that make them distinct from other bread, and their ties to the history of the Jewish people. Marc Fintz sheds a light on those issues and on the movement to make the Bagel a distinctly American food, rather than a Jewish, or NYC Food. This work is transcribed from a lecture series on the history of Jewish Foods, hosted by the Davidovich Bakery, on the Lower East Side of New York City in the Summer of 2019. The work is a transcription of the July 2019 lecture on the “The History of Bagels in America” by Marc Fintz, which took place at the historic Blue Moon Hotel before a sold out crowd.

Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction, Non-fiction, NYC History, Suspense, Women's Fiction

Audio Release-Life Strategies for Teenagers by Bukky Ekine-Ogulana

2D 1

 

Title:    Life Strategies for Teenagers

Subtitle:   Positive Parenting Tips and Understanding Teens for Better Communication and a Happy Family

Author:    Bukky Ekine-Ogulana

Narrated:           N. Delgado

Genre: Non-Fiction/Parenting Teenagers/Education

Format: Audio 

Publisher: T.C.E.C Publishers United Kingdom

Time:   2 hours 8 minutes

Publication Date: June 1, 2019

Synopsis:

“Your teen is a child who is old enough to understand, but is still young enough to be pliable.” 

In Life Strategies for Teens, author Bukky Ekine-Ogunlana draws on 14 years of experience working with teenagers and their parents to offer proven methods for improving family communication skills, learning positive parenting and positive discipline methods and strategies for dealing with teen cell phone use and social media safety.

In this book, you will learn valuable teen communication tips:

  • How to understand teens – what teenage girls and boys really mean when they talk and interpreting non-verbal communication.
  • How to recognize teen depression and proven methods for dealing with it.
  • Parenting skills for dealing with disappointment and shortcomings.
  • Positive reinforcement practices for praising successes and encouraging growth.
  • How to monitor teenage cell phone, video game, and social media usage without causing a family meltdown.
  • How to curb nonchalance and defiant behavior with positive dialog and setting a good example.
  • How to raise a responsible, moral and purpose-driven teenager that you can be proud of.

Your children’s teenage years are when you should let them explore their growing teen independence, yet gently reel them in once in a while to make behavior adjustments as needed. Think of it as parental “product testing”. That means a lot of trial-and-error blanketed in love, before you proudly and confidently release your masterpiece into the world market!

Page Up and Order Now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Audio Books, Fiction, Humorous, LGBT, New Book Releases, Parenting, Women's Fiction

Audio Release-Little Lovely Things by Maureen Joyce Connolly

41BTr1C-KdL._SX342_

 

Title:  Lovely Little Things

Author:    Maureen Joyce Connolly

Narrated:           Elisabeth Rodgers

Genre: Fiction/ LGBT Fiction/Humorous Fiction

Format: Audio Plus kindle/paperback/

Publisher: Recorded Books

Time:   10 hours 14 minutes

Publication Date: April 2, 2019

Synopsis:

“A shattering adventure.” ― Jacquelyn Mitchard, bestselling author of The Deep End of the Ocean

Prepare to be riveted.
It’s 1993, the first Saturday in September—impossibly hot—and Claire Rawlings is driving her two girls to the daycare at the University of Chicago Hospital where, as a resident, she is scheduled for rounds. Ignoring the troublesome signs of a sudden allergic reaction, Claire exits off the freeway to safety, only to pass out cold. When she wakes up, her daughters are gone.

Vanished.

Called a “A Shattering Adventure” by best-selling author, Jaquelyn Mitchard,
LITTLE LOVELY THINGS is a haunting exploration of how tragedy transforms lives. With page-turning momentum, Connolly ties together the threads of lives shattered, hope lost, and—finally—joy restored.

Perfect for readers of Watch Me Disappear and After Anna!

Additional Praise for Little Lovely Things:
“Little Lovely Things is an insightful and moving read that is well worth the journey.” ― Vivian Schilling, bestselling author of Quietus

“Combining the suspense and razor-sharp outlook of a Gillian Flynn novel, Maureen Connolly’s debut sizzles. I finished Little Lovely Things in one heartbreaking, tear-batting gulp. Connolly takes risks that make the reader’s heart start anew. Finding shards of hope amidst the chaos of tragedy is a testament to both the writer, and the characters she creates.” ― Jenny Milchman, USA Today bestselling author of Wicked River

Leave a comment

Filed under Audio Books, Children's Books, Fiction, Humorous, LGBT, New Book Releases, Women's Fiction