Category Archives: New Book Releases

New Release-Little Lovely Things by Maureen Joyce Connolly

Cover

Title:  Lovely Little Things

Author:    Maureen Joyce Connolly

Genre: Fiction/ LGBT Fiction/Humorous Fiction

Format: Kindle/Paperback

Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark

Pages:   304 pages

Publication Date: April 2, 2019

Synopsis:

“A shattering adventure.” ― Jacquelyn Mitchard, bestselling author of The Deep End of the Ocean

A mother’s chance decision leads to a twist of fate that is every parent’s worst nightmare

It is the wrong time to get sick. Speeding down the highway on the way to work, her two little girls sleeping in the back seat, medical resident Claire Rawlings doesn’t have time for the nausea overtaking her. But as the world tilts sideways, she pulls into a gas station, runs to the bathroom, and passes out. When she wakes up minutes later, her car―and her daughters―are gone.

The police have no leads, and the weight of guilt presses down on Claire as each hour passes with no trace of her girls. All she has to hold on to are her strained marriage, a potentially unreliable witness who emerges days later, and the desperate but unquenchable belief that her daughters are out there somewhere.

As hopeful and uplifting as it is devastating, Little Lovely Things is the story of a family shattered by unthinkable tragedy, and the unexpected intersection of heartbreak and hope.

Perfect for readers of Watch Me Disappear and After Anna!

Additional Praise for Little Lovely Things:
“Little Lovely Things is an insightful and moving read that is well worth the journey.” ― Vivian Schilling, bestselling author of Quietus

“Combining the suspense and razor-sharp outlook of a Gillian Flynn novel, Maureen Connolly’s debut sizzles. I finished Little Lovely Things in one heartbreaking, tear-batting gulp. Connolly takes risks that make the reader’s heart start anew. Finding shards of hope amidst the chaos of tragedy is a testament to both the writer, and the characters she creates.” ― Jenny Milchman, USA Today bestselling author of Wicked River

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Children's Books, Fiction, Humorous, LGBT, New Book Releases, Women's Fiction

New Release- Blueberry Pancakes: The Novel by Anton Lee Richards

Blueberry-Pancakes-Kindle

 

Title:  Blueberry Pancakes

Author:    Anton Lee Richards

Genre: Fiction/ LGBT Fiction/Humorous Fiction

Format: Kindle

Publisher: Anton Lee Richards

Pages:   294 pages

Publication Date: January 66, 2019

Synopsis: Writing songs for a would-be pop star is painful. When young, gay songwriter Duncan falls in love, he writes a love song. When he gets dumped, he writes a break-up song. Luckily for his songwriting career, his love life is a roller-coaster.

When his long-term boyfriend breaks up with him, Duncan finds solace in music. And pancakes, of course. With the help of his sassy diva singer and best friend Marlene, her ex-boyfriend guitarist, and a local music producer, they form a musical dream team to produce songs to pitch to agents, and for Marlene’s promising singing career.

A new guy here, a new guy there, they are delicious distractions, but this drama fuels new and better songs. And that ex? He just won’t seem to go away. But it all pays off when they have their first number one hit with a teenybopper all-girl band.

Not everything in their favorite hangout-a breakfast restaurant called Pancake Heaven-is rainbows and maple syrup. The all-girl band drops them as songwriters, and they squabble with one another over their musical future. Will they find the success they can be proud of?

Blueberry Pancakes is a contemporary gay drama about falling in and out of love, the price of success, and walking through the world with confidence.

Author Bio:
Anton Lee Richards is a queer writer from Chicago. In a previous life, he worked in IT. In a previous life before that, he was a songwriter. He lives in Chicago with his partner and his Instagram-star bunny.

www.AntonLeeRichards.com
https://www.facebook.com/antonleerichards/
https://twitter.com/antonleerichard
https://www.instagram.com/antonleerichards/

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction, Humorous, LGBT, New Book Releases

New Release- Diary of a Divine Relationship: Jack & Kelly By Theresa A. Laws

41JMpLPlTeL

Title:  Diary of a Divine Relationship: Jack & Kelly

Author:    Theresa A. Laws

Genre: Fiction/ Christian Fiction/African American Fiction/Romance

Format: Paperback & Kindle

Publisher: Independent

Pages:   233 pages

Publication Date: January 16, 2019

Synopsis: Jack wasn’t perfect but he could admit it. Kelly wasn’t perfect nor could she hide it. A beautiful love story of a confident Christian politician and his love for a reluctant beautiful woman with special needs. Jack Riley, is an up and coming politician embarking on a new campaign to win a congressional seat in the state of Mississippi. Full of compassion for people, he’s fulfilling his ailing father’s wishes to take up the cause of social injustice. He’s also waiting on something or rather someone else he didn’t know he needed to fulfill his journey. Pressure from his mother and her tactics in matchmaking cause him to stop seeking all together and give the matter over to God.Kelly Sanders has had many obstacles to overcome due to special needs, but she and her family never give up. Seeking to overcome rejection through prayer and an ever determined spirit she reaches many of her life goals. But, something she never expects proves that God does indeed have a sense of humor as these two lives intersect. Jack and Kelly are both seeking to love and to be loved. Is she the one for whom he waits? Can their different paths merge into one? What do they learn about God and each other? Can family and friends derail heart decisions? What lessons are we taught as we journey through life with them? Be prepared. Be very prepared.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction, New Book Releases, Romance-Clean, Spiritual Fiction, Uncategorized

New Release: The Chronicles of Mother Earth Book One: The Elven Uprising By Donnovan Campbell

 

the chronicles of mother earth front cover

Title:   The Chronicles of Mother Earth Book One: The Elven Uprising

Author:    Donnovan Campbell

Genre: Fiction/ Fantasy

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Independent

Pages:   74 pages

Publication Date: January 26, 2019

Synopsis: It is a time for war. It is also a time to fight for peace. Mother Earth, inhabited by both humans and mystical beings of all sorts, is being fought over by all for her power and resources. And now, vile humans, brave Elves, frightening Golems and dangerous Neanderthals all battle for absolute power and control over her. As the Mystics struggle to survive and defend Mother Earth, more and more humans close in on them one by one, threatening to eradicate them all and take that power and control for themselves. Amethyst, a Siren, is destined to lead the Elves and her people to both victory and prosperity. But first, she must learn to fight as a Siren soldier, and how to survive brutal war, period. In The Chronicles of Mother Earth, Book 1: The Elven Uprising, the war for Mother Earth begins. And the time for Elves to rise is at hand.

Leave a comment

Filed under Children's Books, Fantasy, Fiction, New Book Releases, Uncategorized

New Release: HOW I WON THE ARIZONA LOTTERY FOR $1.2 MILLION DOLLARS USING THE LAW OF ATTRACTION NATURALLY AND DIDN’T EVEN KNOW IT

41sjk3x6svL

 

Title:   HOW I WON THE ARIZONA LOTTERY FOR $1.2 MILLION DOLLARS USING THE LAW OF ATTRACTION NATURALLY AND DIDN’T EVEN KNOW IT

Author:    Crystal Constance

Genre: Non-Fiction/ Lifestyle/Self-Help

Format: eBook

Publisher: Self

Pages:   46 pages

Publication Date: November 22, 2018

Synopsis: We all use the law of attraction every day, every second of the day creating and attracting into our lives what we want and what we don’t want. We all have the “Ability” to have our “Heart Desires” whether it’s Love, Money, Luxury Cars, Stardom etc,. We can have it ALL! In this book, I will share with you what has worked for me and for others learning How to Make Your Make Your Dreams Come True.

Leave a comment

Filed under Business, New Book Releases, Non-fiction, Self Help, Uncategorized

New Release: The Oracle’s Journal By Dimitri Liountris

TheOraclesJournal

 

 

Title:   The Oracle’s Journal

Author:    Dimitri Liountris

Genre: Fiction/ Fantasy

Format: eBook/Paperback

Publisher: Partridge Publishing Africa

Pages:   1026 pages

Publication Date: November 12, 2018

Synopsis: Suddenly, it’s a world flooded with magic and danger draws closer with every passing second. When the powers of sixteen gods are inherited by four teenagers, destruction is not far behind. In Maxton City, everything changes in the blink of an eye. When a portal to the Chaos Realm – a place of torment, a world of horrors – opens up over Maxton City Park, the monsters begin to appear. Then comes the First Queen of Earth. Unbeknownst to anyone, four teenagers have found the means to battling these enemies deep in the Cradle of Humankind. They have found the Amulets of the Spirits, artefacts that house the souls of long-dead gods and grant the four powers beyond their wildest dreams, creating the new Guardians. Using these amulets, they can take the forms of the gods, and wield power that would incinerate mortals. But even that might not be enough… Serena, the First Queen, the Demon Queen, is searching for the most powerful artefact in existence, an artefact capable of granting the power of a god: The Oracle’s Journal. If she ascends, then not even the guardians can stop her. And there’ll be no gods to help them for what comes next…

Leave a comment

Filed under Fantasy, Fiction, New Book Releases, Uncategorized

Featured eBook: The Gift You Gave by Moranda Jane

 

 

41-AlH9zxcL-2

Title:   The Gift You Gave

Author: Moranda Jane

Genre: Fiction

Format: eBook

Publisher: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Pages:   364pages

Publication Date: September 19, 2018

Synopsis:  Do I even know my body?

That was the question Charleston Smid continuously asked himself after meeting Asa Altman. From the moment he stumbled into her presence, he knew she was his One. Every time he came near Asa he fell apart. Whether it was being tongue tied and muttering with a self-inflicted speech impediment or his legs finding ways to make him look like he had two left feet and backward kneecaps, Charleston was a discombobulated time bomb waiting to embarrass himself. He loved her and would tell her, that is if he could get his mind and body to cooperate.

Who knew adulting could be this hard?

Every time she thought she was getting a handle on her life, the wind shifted pulling her deeper into the abyss. She was drowning from her financial life to her personal life – hell even her body had gone on strike was taking the last ship to shore. Never in her wildest dreams would she have imagined a man like Charleston throwing her a lifeline, pulling her from the waters that threatened to drown her.

Blessed with a “do over” Charleston and Asa began to do what normal couples do. That is until a new threat appears. Something sinister was moving through the small sleepy town that Charleston and Asa had planned to call home and death was now at their doorstep.

Forced walk that thin line of sanity by visiting places he had left behind in his former military life, Charleston is determined to conquer his own fears.

Is it fate or something else just beyond reach setting these events in motion? Sometimes the best gifts come in the smallest packages. Find out what happens in The Gift You Gave.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction, Mystery, New Book Releases, Poetry, Suspense, Thriller, Uncategorized