Category Archives: New Book Releases

New Release- Curse of Crowns by Garris L.R. Coleman

 

KingsTranscendFront.jpg

Title:   Curse of Crowns-Kings Transcend

Series:        The War on All Shores Series (Vol. 1)

Author: Garris L.R. Coleman

Genre: Fiction/Young Adult Fiction/Fantasy

Format: eBook & Hardcover

Publisher: Self

Pages:  201 pages 

Publication Date: October 1, 2019

Synopsis:  Curse of Crowns is based on the unfolding of The War On All Shores Series, set in the fictional worlds of Vargha and Argon. In the first volume, dreams are not what they seem. Nobles struggle to control the currency. Behind it all, an ominous evil lurks and a new era of vicious kings and queens is birthed.

Kings Transcend is the first book in the series and packs an adventure with new worlds, new fantasy creatures, and a twisting plot. Though it ends with a cliff hanger, there is a sneak peek into the second volume titled, Blood You Will Taste.

In Curse of Crowns, comes an original series from Author Garris L. R. Coleman that is full of mystery, action, romance, and surprises that are sure to excite fantasy fans from all over. In volume one, the epic tale packs a riveting adventure certain to keep readers desiring more.

Before the dawn of existence lies the setting of darkness until the light was born. With it came many worlds filled with life. As some planets live in peace, they are oblivious to the malicious that is brewing and secretly at work to threaten their way of life. While other worlds have opened its doors to deceit, betrayal, and murder, all will find that light is just as evil and ruthless. Life will forever change for those who dwell throughout the lands as old yet hidden and young yet exposed Kings Transcend.

 

More Information:
Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Fantasy, New Book Releases, Young Adult Fiction

New Release-Money Matters by Brian Finney

Money Matters Cover.jpg

 

Title:  Money Matters

Author:    Brian Finney

Genre: Fiction/ Mystery

Format: Kindle/Paperback/Audio

Pages:   248 pages

Publication Date: August 23, 2019

Synopsis:

At once a painful coming-of-age novel, an exciting amateur sleuth tale and an intriguing narrative involving social issues (immigration and wealth disparity), Money Matters has mystery at its core. This emotionally charged debut novel is firmly embedded in Los Angeles culture over the 2010 mid-term election. Jenny, the 27-year-old inexperienced protagonist, faced with the tragic disappearance of a friend, is forced to take on financial tycoons, corrupt politicians and the treacherous Baja drug cartel in her search to uncover the truth. Jenny’s investigation takes her into the twilight world of undocumented immigrants, which leads her to seek the help of the handsome director of an immigrant rights organization to whom she is strongly attracted. But will the deadly enmity of the rich and powerful thwart her search and end her budding romance?

Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction, Mystery, New Book Releases, Suspense, Women's Fiction

Upcoming Release- Redemption Through Forgiveness: How God Used My Mental Illness to Save Me By Lisa Slaton

51sUmbmBNLL

 

Title:   Redemption Through Forgiveness: How God Used My Mental Illness to Save Me

Author:    Lisa Slaton

Genre: Fiction/ Christian Fiction/Trauma/Recovery

Format: Paperback & Kindle

Publisher:

Pages:   196 pages

Publication Date: August 30, 2019 (Pre-order Now)

Synopsis: Diagnosed with Multiple Personality Disorder and other mental illnesses, Lisa created personalities as a child to help her survive trauma and abuse. As an adult, she finally meets her alters and finds that they are Christian alters whom God will use to help her understand His great love and mercy toward her. It is when God gives Lisa one of the most difficult challenges of her life – forgiving the person she hates most in the world, her mother – that she learns how to accept God’s forgiveness and salvation.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction, New Book Releases, Romance-Clean, Spiritual Fiction, Uncategorized

New Release-Little Lovely Things by Maureen Joyce Connolly

Cover

Title:  Lovely Little Things

Author:    Maureen Joyce Connolly

Genre: Fiction/ LGBT Fiction/Humorous Fiction

Format: Kindle/Paperback

Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark

Pages:   304 pages

Publication Date: April 2, 2019

Synopsis:

“A shattering adventure.” ― Jacquelyn Mitchard, bestselling author of The Deep End of the Ocean

A mother’s chance decision leads to a twist of fate that is every parent’s worst nightmare

It is the wrong time to get sick. Speeding down the highway on the way to work, her two little girls sleeping in the back seat, medical resident Claire Rawlings doesn’t have time for the nausea overtaking her. But as the world tilts sideways, she pulls into a gas station, runs to the bathroom, and passes out. When she wakes up minutes later, her car―and her daughters―are gone.

The police have no leads, and the weight of guilt presses down on Claire as each hour passes with no trace of her girls. All she has to hold on to are her strained marriage, a potentially unreliable witness who emerges days later, and the desperate but unquenchable belief that her daughters are out there somewhere.

As hopeful and uplifting as it is devastating, Little Lovely Things is the story of a family shattered by unthinkable tragedy, and the unexpected intersection of heartbreak and hope.

Perfect for readers of Watch Me Disappear and After Anna!

Additional Praise for Little Lovely Things:
“Little Lovely Things is an insightful and moving read that is well worth the journey.” ― Vivian Schilling, bestselling author of Quietus

“Combining the suspense and razor-sharp outlook of a Gillian Flynn novel, Maureen Connolly’s debut sizzles. I finished Little Lovely Things in one heartbreaking, tear-batting gulp. Connolly takes risks that make the reader’s heart start anew. Finding shards of hope amidst the chaos of tragedy is a testament to both the writer, and the characters she creates.” ― Jenny Milchman, USA Today bestselling author of Wicked River

Leave a comment

Filed under Children's Books, Fiction, Humorous, LGBT, New Book Releases, Women's Fiction

New Release- Blueberry Pancakes: The Novel by Anton Lee Richards

Blueberry-Pancakes-Kindle

 

Title:  Blueberry Pancakes

Author:    Anton Lee Richards

Genre: Fiction/ LGBT Fiction/Humorous Fiction

Format: Kindle

Publisher: Anton Lee Richards

Pages:   294 pages

Publication Date: January 66, 2019

Synopsis: Writing songs for a would-be pop star is painful. When young, gay songwriter Duncan falls in love, he writes a love song. When he gets dumped, he writes a break-up song. Luckily for his songwriting career, his love life is a roller-coaster.

When his long-term boyfriend breaks up with him, Duncan finds solace in music. And pancakes, of course. With the help of his sassy diva singer and best friend Marlene, her ex-boyfriend guitarist, and a local music producer, they form a musical dream team to produce songs to pitch to agents, and for Marlene’s promising singing career.

A new guy here, a new guy there, they are delicious distractions, but this drama fuels new and better songs. And that ex? He just won’t seem to go away. But it all pays off when they have their first number one hit with a teenybopper all-girl band.

Not everything in their favorite hangout-a breakfast restaurant called Pancake Heaven-is rainbows and maple syrup. The all-girl band drops them as songwriters, and they squabble with one another over their musical future. Will they find the success they can be proud of?

Blueberry Pancakes is a contemporary gay drama about falling in and out of love, the price of success, and walking through the world with confidence.

Author Bio:
Anton Lee Richards is a queer writer from Chicago. In a previous life, he worked in IT. In a previous life before that, he was a songwriter. He lives in Chicago with his partner and his Instagram-star bunny.

www.AntonLeeRichards.com
https://www.facebook.com/antonleerichards/
https://twitter.com/antonleerichard
https://www.instagram.com/antonleerichards/

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction, Humorous, LGBT, New Book Releases

New Release- Diary of a Divine Relationship: Jack & Kelly By Theresa A. Laws

41JMpLPlTeL

Title:  Diary of a Divine Relationship: Jack & Kelly

Author:    Theresa A. Laws

Genre: Fiction/ Christian Fiction/African American Fiction/Romance

Format: Paperback & Kindle

Publisher: Independent

Pages:   233 pages

Publication Date: January 16, 2019

Synopsis: Jack wasn’t perfect but he could admit it. Kelly wasn’t perfect nor could she hide it. A beautiful love story of a confident Christian politician and his love for a reluctant beautiful woman with special needs. Jack Riley, is an up and coming politician embarking on a new campaign to win a congressional seat in the state of Mississippi. Full of compassion for people, he’s fulfilling his ailing father’s wishes to take up the cause of social injustice. He’s also waiting on something or rather someone else he didn’t know he needed to fulfill his journey. Pressure from his mother and her tactics in matchmaking cause him to stop seeking all together and give the matter over to God.Kelly Sanders has had many obstacles to overcome due to special needs, but she and her family never give up. Seeking to overcome rejection through prayer and an ever determined spirit she reaches many of her life goals. But, something she never expects proves that God does indeed have a sense of humor as these two lives intersect. Jack and Kelly are both seeking to love and to be loved. Is she the one for whom he waits? Can their different paths merge into one? What do they learn about God and each other? Can family and friends derail heart decisions? What lessons are we taught as we journey through life with them? Be prepared. Be very prepared.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction, New Book Releases, Romance-Clean, Spiritual Fiction, Uncategorized

New Release: The Chronicles of Mother Earth Book One: The Elven Uprising By Donnovan Campbell

 

the chronicles of mother earth front cover

Title:   The Chronicles of Mother Earth Book One: The Elven Uprising

Author:    Donnovan Campbell

Genre: Fiction/ Fantasy

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Independent

Pages:   74 pages

Publication Date: January 26, 2019

Synopsis: It is a time for war. It is also a time to fight for peace. Mother Earth, inhabited by both humans and mystical beings of all sorts, is being fought over by all for her power and resources. And now, vile humans, brave Elves, frightening Golems and dangerous Neanderthals all battle for absolute power and control over her. As the Mystics struggle to survive and defend Mother Earth, more and more humans close in on them one by one, threatening to eradicate them all and take that power and control for themselves. Amethyst, a Siren, is destined to lead the Elves and her people to both victory and prosperity. But first, she must learn to fight as a Siren soldier, and how to survive brutal war, period. In The Chronicles of Mother Earth, Book 1: The Elven Uprising, the war for Mother Earth begins. And the time for Elves to rise is at hand.

Leave a comment

Filed under Children's Books, Fantasy, Fiction, New Book Releases, Uncategorized