Audio Release-Little Lovely Things by Maureen Joyce Connolly

41BTr1C-KdL._SX342_

 

Title:  Lovely Little Things

Author:    Maureen Joyce Connolly

Narrated:           Elisabeth Rodgers

Genre: Fiction/ LGBT Fiction/Humorous Fiction

Format: Audio Plus kindle/paperback/

Publisher: Recorded Books

Time:   10 hours 14 minutes

Publication Date: April 2, 2019

Synopsis:

“A shattering adventure.” ― Jacquelyn Mitchard, bestselling author of The Deep End of the Ocean

Prepare to be riveted.
It’s 1993, the first Saturday in September—impossibly hot—and Claire Rawlings is driving her two girls to the daycare at the University of Chicago Hospital where, as a resident, she is scheduled for rounds. Ignoring the troublesome signs of a sudden allergic reaction, Claire exits off the freeway to safety, only to pass out cold. When she wakes up, her daughters are gone.

Vanished.

Called a “A Shattering Adventure” by best-selling author, Jaquelyn Mitchard,
LITTLE LOVELY THINGS is a haunting exploration of how tragedy transforms lives. With page-turning momentum, Connolly ties together the threads of lives shattered, hope lost, and—finally—joy restored.

Perfect for readers of Watch Me Disappear and After Anna!

Additional Praise for Little Lovely Things:
“Little Lovely Things is an insightful and moving read that is well worth the journey.” ― Vivian Schilling, bestselling author of Quietus

“Combining the suspense and razor-sharp outlook of a Gillian Flynn novel, Maureen Connolly’s debut sizzles. I finished Little Lovely Things in one heartbreaking, tear-batting gulp. Connolly takes risks that make the reader’s heart start anew. Finding shards of hope amidst the chaos of tragedy is a testament to both the writer, and the characters she creates.” ― Jenny Milchman, USA Today bestselling author of Wicked River

Leave a comment

Filed under Audio Books, Children's Books, Fiction, Humorous, LGBT, New Book Releases, Women's Fiction

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s